Is There Food On My Face? Chocolate-Coffee Face Mask

Personally, coffee really does not agree with me (GASP! – I know). It gives me the shakes, an upset stomach and really gets my anxiety and stress levels up. For others, it does the complete opposite. The ONLY way you can start your day and get through that awful pile of paperwork on your desk is by having a cup of coffee…or three. Unless I want to be bouncing off the walls with insane stomach cramps, which I don’t really fancy, about one cup of decaf coffee per day is about all I can handle.

Organic Coffee

Yes, it sucks. I LOVE the smell of coffee in the morning, and sometimes you really just feel like that extra energy kick to start your day. Well, if you’re like me (or even if you’re not), I’ve found THE BEST natural face mask that will give you that wide awake and refreshed look, just like you’ve had a cup of strong coffee! Did I mention it includes chocolate? Now I’ve got your attention! 😉

Coffee and cacao powder are both rich sources of antioxidants and are great for reducing puffy and swollen looking skin. Furthermore, coffee grinds make a fantastic exfoliant and work to remove dead skin cells for a fresher looking face whilst also tightening pores and removing excess oil.

This recipe also calls for milk and honey, both which work wonders by putting moisture back into the skin. Plain honey is ok to use, but if you have it available, be sure to use Manuka honey! Manuka honey has naturally occurring anti-inflammatory and anti-septic properties, ideal for reducing redness, inflammation and acne. Click here for my Manuka Honey and Cinnamon Mask and for more info on Manuka Honey.

Get ready to wake up and smell the coffee! You’ll love this one.

Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons of ground organic coffee (try using Clean Paleo’s Certified Fair Trade and 100% Organic Coffee. You can buy their all paleo products straight off their website www.clean-paleo.com)
  • 2 tablespoons of cacao or cocoa powder
  • 1 tablespoon of honey (I prefer Manuka honey)
  • 2 tablespoons of whole milk (whole milk is best for moisturising the skin, however you can use water or almond milk if you prefer)

Mix all the ingredients together in a small bowl with a spoon until well combined. Apply to your face massaging in gentle circular motions. Leave on for about 15-20 minutes. Rinse off gently with warm water and go out and show off your refreshed new skin!

Mixture

3 thoughts on “Is There Food On My Face? Chocolate-Coffee Face Mask

  1. Pingback: 5 detoxifying Facemask to try!  – Fashion and beauty book

Leave a Reply

