A quick update for 2013

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas and New Year. I wanted to do a very quick update before we get back into the swing of things for January 2013…

What are your nutrition, health and fitness resolutions for 2013? Do you want to try a detox? Complete a triathalon? Walk 3 times a week? As we start off the new year, think about the things that you want to achieve in 2013 that will help you to be a better you. For me I want to get back into dancing. Dance for me not only is a form of exercise, but brings me joy, a sense of freedom and gives me a way to express myself. If you are thinking of taking up a new activity this year, make sure it will be something that you enjoy doing. Don’t for example make a resolution to run a marathon when you hate running and it hurts your knees! There are many changes we can make this year in a positive manner that not only will benefit our bodies but our mind and our soul. Over the next few days, I want you to think about what you want to change and achieve this year. Try to spend just 10 minutes with yourself and write these down. I will then guide you through how to make sure you follow through with these resolutions and reach your goals in 2013!!!

Emily x

Leave a Reply

