Help Has Arrived

I am new to this “blogging” thing. But here I am, and I am here to help you.

Through this blog I will help you with all your nutrition related questions. I will give you the answers that you have been searching for and still have not found. After trying EVERYTHING (and I mean everything) to lose weight, gain muscle, clear up skin, manage diabetes, reduce cholesterol levels, or whatever your goal may be, I have the answer for you.

Firstly, there is no magic pill, potion, cream, fad diet or any QUICK FIX that will get you to where you want to be. Whether you want to have glowing skin, washboard abs, a tight toosh, or muscles like Popeye, good nutrition is the KEY. (To be clear, only consuming spinach will not result in muscle growth!)

I am here to promote lifestyle changes, not dieting. I do not believe in diets as they are unmaintainable and almost always result in the person gaining back the weight they lost plus more. By making healthier choices such as switching to low fat options, choosing less energy dense snacks, cutting back on portion sizes and drinking more water, we can begin to make maintainable lifestyle changes which will not only result in weight loss, but also improve our general wellbeing.

I am really excited to help all of you reach your goals for 2012. Please do not hesistate to ask me any questions!

Happy New Year!!!!!

Leave a Reply

